I don't want to hear it anymore...

I'm tired of heraring your voice on my answering machine.
It seems like you've forgotten all the things you did to me.
When you get drunk and lonely and start sayin' I love you.
Well you're the one who walked away so here's what you can do.

Put it in the sunday paper.
Hang it on a billboard on the street.
Sell it on a sixty second information on tv.
Tell it to your dog walkin'.
Tell it to the clerk at the grocery stor.
Put it in the sunday paper.
I don't want to hear it anymore.
Put it in the sunday paper.
I don't want to hear it anymore.

Well you said that you needed space so why're you crowding me.
And why're you drivin' by my house you know this ain't your street.
I got the phone number if you wanna place an ad or two.
They got friendly operators who'll gladly assist you.

Put it in the sunday paper.
Hang it on a billboard on the street.
Sell it on a sixty second information on tv.
Tell it to your dog walkin'.
Tell it to the clerk at the grocery stor.
Put it in the sunday paper.
I don't want to hear it anymore.
Put it in the sunday paper.
I don't want to hear it anymore.

If you've got so much time on your hands.
So give it to charity, go into therapy.
Get yourself a hobby, put it in a melody.
Sing it on the opry, just stop buggin' me.

Put it up in sky writin'
On the scoreboard at the football game.
Write it with a sharpie on your forehead and walk around for days.
Tell it to your nosey neighbor.
And put it up on your front door.
Put it in the sunday paper.
I don't want to hear it anymore.
Put it in the sunday paper.
I don't want to hear it anymore.
 /Calaisa





image153



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

alexandra86

Ordning och reda, lådvin på fredag...

RSS 2.0